Make a Joyful Noise Album – Digital

“Make a joyful noise unto God, all ye lands:
Sing forth the honour of his name: make his praise glorious”.



London Voices and the London Symphony Orchestra

Music by David Albracht
Orchestra & Choir Arrangements by Paul Ayres

Conducted by Paul Ayres

Recorded at Abbey Road, Studio 1, May 15th, 2018
Engineered & Mixed by Lewis Jones
Mastered by Simon Gibson

Assistance provided by Terry Edwards and Ben Parry,
co-directors of London Voices

Description The Make a Joyful Noise album consists of six tracks featuring three of the biblical psalms in the KJV translation set to new music, arranged for choir and orchestra. The three psalms, Psalm 66, vs. 1-4, Psalm 48, and Psalm 115, are rendered word for word from the biblical text, except that some of the sentences and phrases are repeated for musical development. Tracks four through six are orchestra-only versions of the melodies which can be used by church choirs for practice or for backing tracks during performance.

The digital download of this album is sent as a ZIP file. Upon opening of the ZIP file, all six tracks of the album appear. Clicking and then dragging all six tracks into an open iTunes window (on a desktop computer) then adds the album and its individual tracks to the iTunes library.