Psalm 66, vs. 1-4, Make a joyful noise, Choir & Orchestra

Printed Sheet Music is also available via JW Pepper.


SKU: N/A Category:


Music by David Albracht

Arrangement (SATB choir with piano and orchestra) by Paul Ayres

Song duration: approximately 3:55

Conductor’s musical score: 13 pages, PDF format

Vocal score, SATB-piano: 10 pages, PDF format

Individual instrument scores: page counts vary and range from 1-4 for all pieces, PDF format


  • Contemporary studio version, entitled Psalm 66, vs. 1-4, released on the Psalmody album in 2001.


Psalm 66, vs. 1-4, Make a joyful noise, is the first song commissioned by David Albracht to be arranged by Paul Ayres for choir, piano, and orchestra. The vocal score (which includes piano) serves as a stand alone SATB-piano version.

Full orchestra instrumentation is as follows:

  • Piano
  • Strings: 1st & 2nd violins, violas, cellos, and double bass (or bass guitar)
  • Woodwinds: 2 flutes, 1 oboe, 2 clarinets, and 2 bassoons
  • Brass: 2 horns, 2 trombones, 2 trumpets
  • Percussion: 3 parts, suspended cymbal, triangle, mark tree, kit/trap set, and timpani